Come Unto Christ: a Book of Mormon Cantata


“Come Unto Christ” briefly retells the story of the Book of Mormon. It focuses on the prophecies of Christ’s coming, and tells of their fulfillment and his ministry among the Nephites. The program lasts about 1 hour.

The program is voiced for full choir (all the parts split at some point), accompanied by piano. Organ is required for a piano/organ duet midway through the cantata, but is optional for the rest of the program. Solo parts are included for one soprano; one tenor/baritone; and one or two children.

The titles included in the cantata are listed below. Linked titles are available separately. If a title is not linked, it is only available by downloading the complete program. A few titles have audio demos available–they are marked with a “*”. The performers’ interpretations may differ from the printed score.

Come Unto Christ–Intro (SATB)
Break Forth in Joy (SATB)
Oh Come, Thou Blessed Messiah (SATB)
Christ is Born (SSAATTBB)
Will Ye Turn from Joy? (Baritone Solo)
“…this great and terrible day…” (Piano/Organ duet)
“I Am Jesus Christ” (SATTBB)
Come, Listen to the Savior’s Voice (SATB)
Stay With Me, Lord Jesus, Stay (SATB w/Soprano solo)*
One By One (SATB w/child solo)
Make Us One (SSATB) *
Come Unto Christ–Finale (SATB)*


 Leave a Reply

sixteen + twenty =